Just Happy

I feel a version of happiness that I never thought existed. I feel a desperate need to soak in every iota of my life right now. Every smile from my boys, even all the baby meltdowns – because I cherish that I know they are coming when they come. I am in love with instinctually knowing what they need and how they feel. I am amused by and in awe of the predictability of spending every day in a baby routine being juxtaposed with the chaos of it. I am amazed that after living 32 years having countless high expectations lead to being letdown I dreamed of being a mom and the reality has exceeded every possible expectation. I am utterly astounded by the STILL growing love, respect and admiration I have for my husband after having him by my side for the scariest of moments then watching him effortlessly morph into a father. Though the weaker parts of me are scared of going back to work and horrified at the thought of not JUST being a mom 24/7, the stronger side guides me towards appreciating every moment of these last two weeks by allowing me to put aside the anxiety and be. just. happy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

